RIP 2006/12 – 2007/12

“We’re very sorry”, said the doctor to the family returning from the surgery room.
This was my feeling after the 811SH operation a month ago.

He was brave. Still breathing but soon will be put away due to a new comer (yeah, I am waiting the delivery of a new phone).

It is not that the new charger didn’t work… it is just that it is so f@&%$ annoying to charge the phone in a paper cup that I was really considering paying the ¥10.000 for an old-fashioned and big Vodafone-style cellphone.

I tried to buy a new one in the Softbank shop. But a new phone would cost me more than ¥80.000!!!!
With no choices left, I relay on the Internet trying to find something useful and that would not me cost eighth thousand bucks.

And… Ladies and gentlemen, here he is… the new 913SH.

dsc04521.jpg

I really hope this one will last for more than one year.

About Anderson Passos

Anderson teaches ICT and career related courses and is always searching for new ways of using technology in the classroom (for good or bad). His research interests include CRS, CALL and signal processing, among others.
This entry was posted in Gizmo. Bookmark the permalink.