Riding Through Tokyo

And I did it.
Since I came to Tokyo I always wanted to ride around, and today was the day.
After a huge rain yesterday, both lines (Chuo and Keio) going out from my station were stopped. As usual I got up late and was supposed to get the 9:36 train but…
What happened is that I was in a line (loooong one) to get a bus to another station but hey… I was going to wait almost 40 minutes to enter the bus. After 10 minutes waiting in the line I just stepped out, got my bike and spent the next 90 minutes riding … riding… riding…
Yes, is it far (40km), but at least now I know I can do it. (Emergency only)


Is this my line???

10 minutes later…
same place

No way I will be waiting here
About Anderson Passos

Anderson teaches ICT and career related courses and is always searching for new ways of using technology in the classroom (for good or bad). His research interests include CRS, CALL and signal processing, among others.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.