JLPT 2 …

image20500Well, as some of you know December, 7th was the day of the annual Japanese Language Proficiency Test (JLPT), where foreigners try to prove they know some Japanese.

The test has 4 levels (1 to 4) where the most difficult one is level 1.

Well, I am living here in Japan for 3 years already… so I decided to try it this time. Well, it was a LUCK trial. First of all I had a reminder in my calendar for December 13th, one week later. Just found out about the exam’s real date on the night before.

Anyway, beside any excuse, I knew I would not pass. After all I choose the wrong level: 2. My Japanese still sucks, I know.

So… test day… there I was. Surrounded by Korean and Chinese people I was the only one who could not speak fluently. What a shame.

The only test I did well was the listening one. Well, if you think that I am working in a Japanese company and I NEED to understand what they are saying, it was not a big deal.

The picture above? My lunch. The test was from 9am to 3pm and the university cafeteria was closed. Good for me that I could try for the first time a Calorie Mate, so now I know I don’t want it anymore.

Hope you guys (who toke the test) were better than I.

About Anderson Passos

Anderson teaches ICT and career related courses and is always searching for new ways of using technology in the classroom (for good or bad). His research interests include CRS, CALL and signal processing, among others.
This entry was posted in Food, Study and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.