It’s working!!!!

It is working!!!
Finally, after a loooong time working on it and doing overtime for the last 2 months.
My project is finally working!
Friday night… Cold Friday night.
I go back home almost freezing, like any other day. But today is different.
Today I DID something. Today people were looking to me and I could see their thinking had changed from “this guy is going nowhere” to “you did it, congratulations”.
It has a very different and special taste.
I would’t say say it tastes like revenge, but it does.
Revenge against the fuc@$*# USB Host that by any means wanted to work.
Revenge against the SCSI commands that are not “required” to be supported.
Revenge against the crazy +10 layers that were used when someone developed the base code 100 years ago.
Revenge… REVENGE… Reeeeeevvveeeeeeennngee!!!!!

I just fell so good.
No words to express it. Now I can finally ask for long vacations and go to Brazil.

Can I??
Maybe after I pay my bills.
This is another story ….

About Anderson Passos

Anderson teaches ICT and career related courses and is always searching for new ways of using technology in the classroom (for good or bad). His research interests include CRS, CALL and signal processing, among others.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s working!!!!

  1. Miquel says:

    you’re watching too many movies lately (dramas can affect you too)

Comments are closed.