Human Nature

Not that it is REALLY interesting… but I decided to talk about it.

It happened 1 month ago. The post office where I used to go is always really busy and the teller has little to no time to talk to people.

There is a young guy working there who used to be really… really stupid with me. I mean, every time I asked him a question he was really stubborn and usually (not to say never) was of any help.

The last time I went there he was really nice to me. I mean… REALLY nice. Even with a huge line behind me he asked me a few questions about the parcel I was sending and even asked me if I had any question about the delivery date or method.

So, thinking again, why was he so nice at this time?
Happens that he started selling (promoting) the post office’s insurance service. And as he might have a target I believe that being rude as he used to be with everybody was not going to give him any contracts.

So again… not really an interesting post. But even knowing how human nature is, I keep being amused by it.