I told you so…

And today… it is just another day in the office.
The sun is out, temperature going up… and I am here, under artificial light for another 10 hours work  journey.

Yesterday, someone asked me to translate an email. In the email, my coworker was asking about information on an additional peripheral for a product from a 3rd party company we are selling.

After I translated it, I decided to check on the Internet, and ask the oracle (Google) if he had any information. Of course he had. I read somewhere that if something exists it is on Google… but anyway, going back to the subject…

Happens that I found the products manual and inside, all the information about the peripherals my coworker was looking for. As a good guy I printed it out and put on his desk. Before going home I checked back with him about the info and told him to send a second email to our supplier saying that he had got the info already.

Of course, he didn’t believe me. He was not sure about the info I just handled to him and wanted to wait for the supplier’s answer.

What?
I know… annoying. But anyway, this morning we got the supplier’s answer and guess what? Exactly the same information.

Now the only thing I can do is to fry my coworker him with my “I told you so” eye looking.