Back to jail

And here I am… back to jail.
Yesterday my phone stucked and after a hard reset it was unable to restart.
I tried to restore the old firmware (3.1.2) but iTunes kept saying that it could not be done.

iOS4

The main reason to jailbreak my iPhone was to use Skype over 3G to talk to my family. The basic procedure on every jailbreak was Skype, Voip over 3G, backgrounder and tethering.

But let’s face the facts: backgrounder does not work smoothly anymore and tethering is just an option when you carry your computer with you during your daily 4 hours commuting (what I am not going to do anymore).

Long story short: iOS4 fits very well for my necessities since it is possible to make Skype calls over 3G. I heard something about Skype charging for that in the future but… until then… I will be ok.